Upcoming National Event

Remembrance Day Observance in Gettysburg

November 17, 2018

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

 National Remembrance Day
Click here for details!



Confederate Iron Cross & Grave Marker Dedication

July 28, 2018

Marlin Cemetery in Webster county, Missouri

DUVCW Tent #22

DUVCW Tent #22
Kitty Crider, President; Connie Perryman; Carmen Boyd; Kathy Muckala; Carmelita Tieskotter

Department President: Dee Wolfe; Tent #24 President: Cheryl Farris; Tent #21: Debbie Fain; Tent #22 President: Kitty Crider

DUVCW Tent 24

Tent #24 - Cheryl Farris and Dee Wolfe

Debbie Fain and Husband

Tent #21 - Debbie Fain and husband Will Fain



2018 National Convention of the Daughters of Union Veterans

was held July 25-29 in Bloomington, MN

Marilyn Freeman (Tent #23), Dianne Scheffing (Tent #16), Elna Williams (Tent #23), and Anne Freeman (Tent #23)

Memorial Service

Marilyn Freeman and Elna Williams from Tent #23

Anne Freeman (Tent #23)




Past Events


 90th Missouri Department Convention

June 1-2, 2018

Comfort Inn - Macon, Missouri

 On Friday, June 1, 5:30 p.m. several Sisters, Guests,
and National Senior Vice President Sarah Meyer
met at The PearTree (formerly AJ's) for a "Dutch Treat" dinner
followed by the 7:30 p.m. Executive Board meeting and
Secretary and Treasurer Audit at Comfort Inn

The 90th Missouri Department Convention
began on Saturday, June 2, at 9:00 a.m.
The Executive Board met following the Convention.


DUV Door Wreath

DUV Door Wreath

DUV 2018 Convention Room

90th Missouri Department DUV Convention Room

DUV People

Top Left: Elna Williams (Tent #23) & Gina Smith (Tent #23)
Middle Left: Sisters from Tent #24 (Kansas City)
Bottom Left: Mary Shott (Tent #23) and Julene Thornhill (Tent #23)
Top Right: Dan Mayhew from Macon - Greeting Guests
Bottom Right: Sandy Swadley (Tent #23) & Carol Navarro (Tent #23)

Posting Colors and Escorting President

Guide escorting Missouri Department President Mettie Davis
Convention Chair Mary Shott presenting corsage to State President
Maccon American Legion posting colors
Guide escorting National Senior VP Sarah Meyer

Table Decorations
Head Table - Lunch
Table Decorations

Oaths and Initiation

State President Mettie Davis pinning incoming State President Dee Wolfe
New Member Initiation
New Officer Oaths
Mettie Davis (Tent #23) and State President Dee Wolfe (Tent #24)

Tents Represented

Five Tents were represented at the 90th Missouri State Conventon
Tent #16 / Tent #21 / Tent #22 / Tent #23 / Tent #24

Kansas City 2019

Plan on attending the 91st Missouri Department Convention to be held in Kansas City the 2nd weekend of June 2019 and hosted by Tent #24



Oakland Cemetery Tour

Oakland Cemetery Tour
On June 1, 2018 before the Convention began, several Sisters attended the Oakland Cemetery Tour in Moberly led by Mary Ann Wilson (Tent 23). Those in attendance included National Senior Vice President Sarah Meyer, Department President (presently PDP) Mettie Davis, Tent 23 President Laurel Seeley, Tent 16 President Joan Koechig, and Tent 23 Co-Chief of Staff Julene Thornhill.
(photos by Mr. Meyer, used with permission)




89th Missouri Department Convention

June 2-3, 2017 at Macon, Missouri

duv 2017 convention collage1


duv 2017 convention collage2

Photos by Wendy Littrell.